The Sea Of Thieves Final Beta is on this weekend

Ok, you can all stop trawling the webcache now. It’s officially announced. Microsoft and Rare have announced that the Sea of Thieves final beta is open from March 10 AEDT and March 9 GMT. The Sea of Thieves final beta is open to all Xbox Live players on PC and Xbox One.

The Sea of Thieves final beta is open from March 10 in Australia and will remain open until 9pm AEDT, Sunday March 11, 10AM GMT, 6AM EDT, 3AM PDT, 11am CET. Players will need an Xbox Live Gold account on Xbox One to play and an Xbox Live account on both platforms to play on PC.

Sea of Thieves Final Beta

In this final beta, players will get a chance to try Gold Hoarders as well as Merchant Alliance voyages for the first time.

The final beta will also introduce the emergent opportunity for a Skeleton Fort to be occupied.

Watch out for that tell-tale Skull Cloud above a fort which indicates the chance of great rewards but also great risk. Will other players have seen it?

Or might they even be there already? Will you work together or against each other? We can’t wait to watch and find out.

Those players fortunate enough to be playing on an Xbox One X will be pleased to know that One X enhancements are available for the Sea of Thieves final beta.

Because this final beta is open to all players, Microsoft and Rare have cautioned that there may be a queue for players entering the game. Stay up to date with the status of the beta on the official website.

Players can also stay informed by following Sea of Thieves on Twitter.

Sea of Thieves launches for Xbox one on March 20.

Leo Stevenson
Leo Stevensonhttps://powerup-gaming.com/
I've been playing games for the past 27 years and have been writing for almost as long. Combining two passions in the way I'm able is a true privilege. PowerUp! is a labour of love and one I am so excited to share.

━ more like this

Alienware AW3225QF 32-inch 4K QD-OLED Gaming Monitor Review

Alienware returns with an excellent 4K 32-inch gaming monitor that's perfect for PC, Mac & Consoles while undercutting the competition

Alienware m16 R2 Review – Lacking soul

The new Alienware m16 R2 has a revised design for better performance but is otherwise a somewhat generic machine lacking Alienwares soul

Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut Review (PC) – Ported with a shur-i-ken attitude

Though this is my fourth time reviewing Ghost of Tsushima—think: original on PS4, PS5 upgrade, Legends multi—I couldn't be happier unsheathing it again. There...

CORSAIR K65 Plus Wireless 75% Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Corsairs delivers its first ever 75% keyboard in the oddly named K65 Plus and its a banger. It's a great performer with wireless connectivity that will surely please.

Kingston Fury Renegade PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSD Review

The Kingston Fury Renegade NVMe SSD is an exceptional performance package that will delight gamers and professional creators alike.