How many levels are in Ori and the Will of the Wisps?

Ori and the Will of the Wisps is now available for PC and Xbox One and is available on Xbox Game Pass. To find out more about what we thought of the game, you can check out our review here. A sequel to Ori and the Blind Forest, Ori and the Will of the Wisps is a bigger game, with a greater emphasis on combat, but no less focus on exploration.

While there aren’t “levels” perse, in Ori and the Will of the Wisps, there are different areas and dungeons that make up the world map. Most of these areas are locked off at the beginning of the game.

You’ll only be able to fully explore the entire map and every level/area in Ori and the Will of the Wisps once you’ve unlocked all of the abilities.

How Many Levels?

All up, there are 13 different levels/areas in the game, including the opening, skippable prologue.

The names of each are listed below, in no particular order.

  • Prologue
  • Luma Pools
  • The Wellspring
  • Inkwater Marsh
  • Midnight Burrows
  • Kwolok’s Hollow
  • Wellspring Glades
  • Baur’s Reach
  • Mouldwood Depths
  • Silent Woods
  • Windswept Wastes
  • Windtorn Ruins
  • Willow’s End

Each level includes a number of collectibles, NPCs, upgrades and challenges to complete in addition to the main story quest.

Ori and the Will of the Wisps is now available.

Related articles

Leo Stevenson
Leo Stevenson
I've been playing games for the past 27 years and have been writing for almost as long. Combining two passions in the way I'm able is a true privilege. PowerUp! is a labour of love and one I am so excited to share.

Share article