Fortnite Season 4 starts May 1, downtime scheduled

Epic Games has announced that Fortnite Season 4 will commence May 1, 2018. Ahead of the launch of Fortnite Season 4, scheduled downtime will occur. 

Presumably, the downtime is to implement the required updates for season 4.

Epic Games made the announcement via the official Fortnite Twitter account and included the image above. Fortnite Season 4 looks set to end the saga of the meteor and introduce superheroes and perhaps even aliens into the Battle Royale.

Fortnite Season 4

Over the past week, Epic has been teasing Fortnite Season 4 and its relation to the meteor in a series of tweets with images. The images slowly revealed the four characters shown in the main image above.

The teaser image still has one space left, which will likely be for the fifth new character. Could this character be the rumoured alien/s coming to Fortnite?

[Not a valid template]


The scheduled downtime for Fortnite will occur at 4 am EDT May 1, 2018 (6 pm AEST May 1, 2018).

With the launch of Fortnite Season 4, players will be able to acquire a new Battle Pass, though it’s not clear how much it will cost or if you can purchase it with real-world money in addition to V-Bucks.

Players have until 3.30 am EDT / 5.30 pm AEST to complete Season 3’s challenges. Once Season 3 officially ends, Epic is asking fans to ‘Brace for Impact’ for Fortnite Season 4.

Related articles

Leo Stevensonhttps://powerup-gaming.com/
I've been playing games for the past 27 years and have been writing for almost as long. Combining two passions in the way I'm able is a true privilege. PowerUp! is a labour of love and one I am so excited to share.

Share article