A Nintendo Direct is happening tomorrow with 40 minutes focusing on games releasing in the first half of 2022

Nintendo has announced it will be holding a Nintendo Direct tomorrow, February 10, 2022, at 9 AM AEDT. Scheduled for 2 PM PT and 5 PM ET on February 9 in the US, the direct is promising “roughly 40 minutes of information mainly focused on Nintendo Switch games launching in the first half of 2022.

This opens the door for Nintendo to show off some highly anticipated titles like Triangle Strategy, Kirby and the Forgotten Land, Advance Wars 1+2: Re-Boot Camp and more.

The careful wording of Nintendo’s tweet announcement also leaves room for games not releasing in the first half of 2022 to be featured. Bring on Splatoon 3 and Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope.

Nintendo Direct

You can watch the Nintendo Direct live on Nintendo’s YouTube channel and we’ve embedded it above for you too. Let’s hope this Nintendo Direct includes some surprises. I, for one, would be thrilled if we finally got to see some Metroid Prime 4.

I’d also be thrilled if that game was released on Nintendo’s next console in 4K and with visuals beyond what the Switch produces, but there are wishes and then there are realities.

In any case, a Nintendo Direct at a time Australians (at least on the east coast) can enjoy is a great thing.

Tune in tomorrow at 9 AM AEDT.

Related articles

Leo Stevensonhttps://powerup-gaming.com/
I've been playing games for the past 27 years and have been writing for almost as long. Combining two passions in the way I'm able is a true privilege. PowerUp! is a labour of love and one I am so excited to share.

Share article