The Apex Legends Preseason Invitational kicks off tomorrow

Apex Legends’ biggest tournament to date kicks off tomorrow night. The Apex Legends Preseason Invitational will see the best teams in the world compete for their chance to be named champions and take the lion’s share of a $500,000 prize pool. With 80 teams competing in a double-elimination bracket, there’s bound to be plenty of action.

The Apex Legends Preseason Invitational will take place live in Krakow, Poland and will see four Australian teams competing for the win.

  • Athletico
  • KamiKaze (Australia, Thailand)
  • Excellence (Australia, New Zealand)
  • EBC (Trident Esports)

Other competing teams include FNATIC, Virtus Pro, T1 and MVP.

Apex Legends Preseason Invitational

The event will be streamed on Twitch, YouTube and Mixer starting September 13 and will finish up on September 15; the 16th in Australia. The finals will also be streamed live on Facebook.

If you want to head to the event in person, the details are as follows;

When: September 13 – 15, 2019
Where: Alvernia Planet in Kraków, Poland
Tickets: Spectator tickets cost 100zł (about $37 AUD) and can be ordered here.

What you need to know: Your ticket gets you into the venue from when doors open to close on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Attendees will also receive meal vouchers plus branded merchandise during the event.

Want to find out more about the competition including specifics on the prizes and rules? Check out our Everything You Need to Know page for all the details.

The full list of competing teams is;

NRG EsportsHROSentinelsMVP
Pittsburgh KnightsQLASHSJ GamingMyztro Gaming
RogueComplexity GamingGambit EsportsIsurus Gaming
4HeadWinstrike TeamK1CK eSportsSoaR Gaming
TSMTempo StormAllianceSinister Esports
DREAMITHerbaniaChaos Esports ClubVirtus.pro
MisfitsNAGANO1998AthleticoG2 Esports
ReciprocitySamsung Morning StarsTeam SingularityQuasar Generation Red
KamiKazeEcho FoxLazarusBRICK SQUAD
Triumph GamingWyvernSUPA KICKAAlistar
SelectorNatus VincereFlyQuestSpacestation Gaming
SEGELBERTSusquehanna SoniqsAequilibritas eSportsJustice Esports
CLGBDS esportTeam Liquid BluePENTA
Game Arena EsportsAthaimHSL EsportsTeam 789
GamersOriginCOOLER EsportLuminosity GamingMonkey Business
FierceTeam FiREAKIHABARA ENCOUNTEstral E-Sports
Third ImpactExcellenceSJP2T1
NorthQuasar Generation BlueSUCCUBUSFNATIC NA
RingersOne Above AllHalocline GamingGen.G Esports
Team SecretTeam Liquid WhiteEBCFNATIC EU

If you’re watching online, the details are as follows;

When: September 13 – 15, 2019
Where to tune in: TwitchYouTubeFacebook, or Mixer
Broadcast begins: 1:00 p.m. CEST (7:00 a.m. EDT / 9:00 p.m. AEST) each day of the event
Gameplay begins: 1:30 p.m. CEST (7:30 a.m. EDT / 9:30 p.m. AEST) each day of the event
Finals begin: 5:00 p.m. CEST on September 15 (11:00 a.m. EDT / 1:00 a.m. AEST September 16)

Apex Legends is available now.

Related articles

Leo Stevensonhttps://powerup-gaming.com/
I've been playing games for the past 27 years and have been writing for almost as long. Combining two passions in the way I'm able is a true privilege. PowerUp! is a labour of love and one I am so excited to share.

Share article